V2 Cigs Review – Why V2 E-Cigarettes Rate So Highly

Last updated on July 22nd, 2018

V2 Cigs – One of Our Highest Rated Electronic Cigarettes

9.8-star-75

There was a time V2 claimed it was the #1 e-cigarette in America. Fierce competition within the vaping industry has set them back a notch, (with JUUL being the current best seller), but they still have a great product.

We’ve tested many V2 vape pens and vaporizers (and the company has scores of devices for all levels of vaping), but this review focuses on their beginner kits – the basic Standard Kit and the Ex Series.

Cool Batteries 

V2 Cigs batteries are part of the KR808 series. If you’re into e-cig hardware you know that particular series of batteries is very reliable and of high quality. These models have automatic activation meaning you don’t have to push any buttons to get your vapor. Just draw on the cartridge. 

As with most of the top e-cigarette companies, V2 offers several styles in their beginner ecig starter kit lineup. Some have cartridges pre-filled with the e-liquid flavor of your choice, some are refillable.

There are several battery sizes too, ranging from the regular cigarette size to an extra long (and long lasting) 110 mm. There’s a lot of power in the long battery which means it doesn’t shut off in the middle of your drag, so the vapor really delivers.

When testing out V2, we learned that all battery sizes (even the shorty) lasted longer than most other brands. If you don’t vape 24/7 you’ll get a good 6+ hours or more than 300 puffs out of the long battery. 

Full Vapor With Several Cartridge Styles

V2 Cigs is one of the most flexible e-cigarette companies when it comes to offering cartridges styles and flavors.

The Standard Kit has a Pre-Filled cartridge. The e-liquid is already in the cartridge. When it’s empty, you throw it away and replace it with a new cartridge. 

V2 Standard Kit

V2 Standard Kit

 

These Pre-Filled Flavor Cartridges last about same as our other top rated brands of cigalikes – (about 300 puffs). There are three tobacco flavors, (really excellent), three “mint-type” flavors, and six other flavors. All V2 liquids are made in the U.S. and are guaranteed for purity and quality.

V2 Ex Series Ecig Starter kit

V2 Ex Standard Starter Kit

The Ex Standard Starter Kit has a refillable cartridge you can fill with any 50/50 PG/VG e-liquid blend.

 

V2 E-Liquid Starter Kit with Ex Blank Cartomizer

V2 E-Liquid Starter Kit with Ex Blank Cartomizer

The Ex Standard E-Liquid Starter Kit has a refillable mini tank you can fill with any 50/50 PG/VG e-liquid blend.

All the above mentioned kits come in colors – white, black, steel and rose gold.

Vapor production is great for all cartridge styles. If you’re hoping for a strong throat hit, order a higher nicotine level. They range from zero to 2.4% (24 mg.)

V2 Safety Promise

We were just as impressed by V2 factory safety tests and cartridge batch numbers which are listed right on the box.

Starter Kit Prices

V2 Cigs are priced fairly for the high-end e-cig market ranging from a mere $39.95 for the Standard beginner’s kit to $59.95 for the Standard E-Liquid Kit Ex Series. Of course prices can change.

V2 has been around for a long time. It was one of the first big vapor companies and they continually bring out new and exciting vape products.

The company is proud of the fact they design all of their vapor products in the U.S., and that their e-liquids are third-party tested for purity and safe ingredients.

Best E-Cigarette Guide’s Rating – 9.8 

v2-logo copy

Pros:

  • Great vapor and true taste – e-liquids tested by independent labs and diacetyl-free.
  • Different cartridge styles and flexibilities
  • Manual or Automatic battery
  • Rigorous product safety testing

 

Cons:

  • Shipping can be slower than other e-cig companies
10% OFF!
V2 Coupon

V2 COUPON

New to V2? Get 10% off All Starter Kits!
New to V2? Get 10% off All Starter Kits! Less

 

Share Button

11 comments

1 ping

Skip to comment form

    • Christa Wilson on July 16, 2018 at 9:51 am
    • Reply

    I ordered 5 menthol flavor e-liquid juice about a month ago and still have not received it. When can I expect delivery?

    1. The quickest way to find out when they will ship is to go to the V2 website and use their customer services on-line chat. It’s quicker than making a call. Chat is available Monday – Friday: 10:00AM – 9:00PM EST. Thanks for visiting best-e-cigarette-guide!

    • Benji on April 16, 2018 at 4:40 am
    • Reply

    Series 7 from Vapour2 is one of the best vaporizers i ever tried. They have even good customer service so there was not ever issue with the delivery.Have been using it for almost 2 years and i think it is one good designed vape pen. It seems like the company really tries to make their product nice simple and modern. I have never seen this magnetic technic used in any others. So thumbs up.

    • Jon on February 7, 2018 at 11:26 am
    • Reply

    This (7 series) is one of the most expensive, poorest quality vapes I have used yet. The cartridges break within weeks of use – all 3 kinds, since the caps are cheaply made and designed. Also they are plastic, which melts when you try to heat them (since they dont have a pre-heat function for 130.00) to melt the oil which wont burn otherwise.

    1. Hi Jon,

      Thanks for your input! I do know V2 is starting to come out with new ceramic cartridges so they may be aware of a problem.

    • Wm Garrett on July 20, 2016 at 11:16 am
    • Reply

    pro series 3 have a REAL problem with the battery and /or charger. Now they are changing warranty so they know there is a problem. Had one go bad in just 3 weeks. Have had 3 replaced now. Issue does not seem to be related to my use…or they would alter instruction on how to care for battery/charger. After charging green light comes on…..remove charger cable…..and it just no longer works…No Vape…No white light….nothing. And as I say, they have no explanation when called.
    Now I am a good customer and have spent a bunch of money with them over past few years…so I want the company to be successful. I want the vape pen which I like very much to work and last as it should. My hope is they can fix the problem and stop shipping me a defective product. Now they change the warranty…only replace 3 times and you have to pay postage to return and “MAY have to wait Up to 6 weeks for return.
    The mark of a good company is how efficient they are and how well they stand by their product. They used to get an A from me …..now they get an F until they acknowledge the problem and stand by their good name as in the past.

    This problem is all over the Internet …So we need to stop with these uninformed great ratings to they’ll never fix their issues. Thank you

    1. Hi Wm – So sorry you are having so much trouble with your V2 Pro Series 3. I believe your story although I have to defend my review (which is not “uninformed”). We have a staff of 6 people who test products. I don’t know when you first purchased your ecig, but I do know that over the past several months, V2 has redesigned the Pro Series and although many agree it is much improved, you are obviously still having problems. Maybe it is time for you to move on to another type of vaporizer?

      Regarding the warranty. I called V2 and the warranty has changed due to the unique nature of the Pro Series. They have added certain reasonable stipulations to it – like you can’t modify or misuse the device and you have to remain a paying customer for at least 90 days. You also have to submit a special form for the replacement request. Can’t deny that it’s a hassle, but since the Pro Series lets you use any kind of leaves and oils besides e-liquids, (which is pretty much beyond their control), V2 had to put out this disclaimer.

      I called the company and they suggested you review the warranty. I’m sure you have, but Here’s the link

      Hope things turn out for the best!

  1. Hi Jackson and thanks for your feedback. I’ve read hundreds of V2Cigs Reviews and this is the first time I’ve heard of a melting cartridge! Did you vape it way past the liquid was depleted? All carts give off a “burnt” taste when the eliquid is used up, after approximately 150 – 220 puffs signaling the need to put on a new cartridge. If you experienced melting, call V2 customer service and they will refund your money…..And just for the record, our reviews are not paid for and we always include both the “pros” and “cons” of all ecig companies we choose to review.

    • William English on June 11, 2014 at 11:04 am
    • Reply

    Buyer Beware

    V2 Cigs has competent marketing. Their products are compare well to what is available from other vendors. It is easy to make purchases from their website. However, placing an order and paying for the product does not necessarily mean that you will receive your product.

    I ordered products from the V2 website that I have not received. I made repeated requests that they ship my products to no avail. Finally, I requested that they credit back to my card the money that they have taken from me. I have not had any success getting V2 Cigs to resolve the transaction.

    This was my third order with V2, and my last. This experience has made me regret any interaction with the company. I will also mention that they will not ship on the same day that you order. It makes no difference the time of day, they will hold your order from shipping for at least 24 hours before shipping.

    1. Hi William,
      Thanks for sharing your experience with V2. I have ordered from V2 as have many of my friends and have received excellent customer service from them so I have to admit I’m surprised that you had a tough experience. Another ecig company with great service is Halo Check out our review.

        • William English on July 10, 2014 at 5:03 pm
        • Reply

        Thank you for the recommendations, Hillary.

  1. […] V2 Cigs Review – Why V2 E-Cigarettes Rate So Highly […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!